Best way to start with PSOC?

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello everybody

I'm a university student and new to PSOC5 world. I have done a couple of projects using PIC microcontrollers and I want to learn PSOC5.

I have been looking at the the kits and they seem a bit pricey. wich kit do you think I should buy?

0 Likes
1 Solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

If you want to start with psoc5 I say get the CY8c-050 kit, otherwise the new PSOC4 Pioneer kit is the cheapest way to start but with a cortex-m0 PSOC4 

View solution in original post

0 Likes
17 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

If you want to start with psoc5 I say get the CY8c-050 kit, otherwise the new PSOC4 Pioneer kit is the cheapest way to start but with a cortex-m0 PSOC4 

0 Likes
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

Welcome in the fascinating world of PSoC!

Best Kit for your needs seems to be the -050 Kit. Make sure to get a new one with a PSoC5 LP. You will not get more for your money.

Have a look here http://www.cypress.com/?rID=51577&source=shop 

Bob

0 Likes
HeLi_263931
Level 8
Level 8
100 solutions authored 50 solutions authored 25 solutions authored

Maybe you can manage to get your university into the Cypress University Alliance (http://www.cypress.com/?id=1163 )

Apart from that, the cheapest PSoC5 board available right now seems to be the FreeSoC mini (http://freesoc.net/ ). But this is not a Cypress board, though.

ETRO_SSN583
Level 9
Level 9
250 likes received 100 sign-ins 5 likes given

Keep in mind there is a series of videos to get an overview

and a first level of knowledge -

www.cypress.com/     PSoC 3 and PSoC 5 101/192/103/104

Regards, Dana.

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

I would say get the PSoC4 kit first. as you should be able to get cypress support in case there are issues.

Anonymous
Not applicable