Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

This is my first time working with Eclipse and the FX3, and I have been having a lot of trouble getting even the example First_FX3_App code to work in Eclipse. Any and all help would be incredibly appreciated!

I have been following various documentation for setup from the SDK from Cypress and different forums (this is my first time working solo with an IDE), and worked through a great deal of errors along the way just to hit a real roadblock last week. I cannot for the life of me get any example code to debug or run. It does build, which was encouraging when I finally got that to work, but I have made very little progress since.

Recently, I have been switching around the debugger in debugger configurations, each of which comes up with a different error message:

Debugger: Embedded GSB

Error: 'Launching New_configuration' has encountered a problem. An internal error occurred during: "Launching New_configuration". java.lang.NullPointerException

Debugger: gdb/mi

Error: 'Launching New_configuration' has encountered a problem. Target request failed: Error creating process C:\Users\me\Cypress\ffx3apptest\First_FX3_App\Release\First_FX3_App.elf, (error 193).

Debugger: gdbserver

Error: 'Launching nNew_configuration' has encountered a problem. Target selection failed. /dev/ttyS0: No such file or directory. /dev/ttyS0: No such file or directory. /dev/ttyS0: No such file or directory.

Debugger: MinGW gdb

Error: 'Launching New_configuration' has encountered a problem. Target request failed: Error creating process C:\Users\me\Cypress\ffx3apptest\First_FX3_App\Release\First_FX3_App\elf, (error 193).