How do I program a bluetooth interface?

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi everybody!

I have to program a Bluetooth interface for a project which transmits data I get from a vibration sensor.

After searching a convenient microcontroller I found the BCM20736S. I’ve downloaded the programming tool “Wiced Smart SDK” which has several examples even for programming a Bluetooth interface but I have no idea how to use the examples in the right way because I have no experience in this kind of programming.

Can you say me where I can get a good tutorial which helps me to get along in my programming? Or can you say me how to use the code examples in the right way so I can make use of them for my project?

Thanks!

0 Likes
1 Solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

I second the recommendation to check out Anaren's Atmosphere system. It's a development environment that allows you to create the embedded code and mobile UI simultaneously. It's Wiced cool.

https://atmosphere.anaren.com/

View solution in original post

9 Replies
BoonT_56
Employee
Employee
500 likes received 250 likes received 100 likes received

the below will be a good source of the various app notes that have been posted on ble development:

WICED Smart Documents & Downloads

you may want to start with "how to write wiced smart applications" and "smart designer: using the smart ide to write customized applications"

0 Likes
MichaelF_56
250 sign-ins 25 comments on blog 10 comments on blog