Can't use CyAPI with Borland C++ Builder for a CY7C64713

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable
        Hello.   

I'm a beginner and I want to make a software with Borlan C++ Builder that communicate with a CY7C64713. I have to convert an old soft for an AN3151.   

First I wanted to used the same easy way: use a "createfile" (before we could use createfile("////.//ezusb-0",...) ). But the as the new driver don't create a link as "ezusb-0" I want to use the CyAPI library.   

As written in the CyAPI.pdf I include CyAPI.h and link CyAPI.lib to my project but the UCHAR type is not declared anywhere. I had the same kind of problems when I wanted to use the cyioctl.h (the headers are not complete and some includes aren't found anywhere).   

So I have some questions:   
-Why the virtual link "ezusb-0" isn't created anymore? Can I make it myself (can I rebuild the driver?)   
-Did I make any mistake with CyAPI?   
-Where can I find the include usb200.h and pshpack1.h for the cyioctl.h?   

Thank you.   
0 Likes
10 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
        look into    http://www.cypress.com/?rID=32538 to find the key differences between cyusb.sys and ezusb.sys... there is a point there about customizable GUID that is how the driver is identified and the application talks to the device through it... The source of ezusb.sys is available through one of DVK (i believe FX1 kit CY3674) in case you are comfortable of working with that.... but i wouldn't recommend that especially since the support for ezusb.sys has been pulled out....   
Are you using the latest software package suiteusb3.4???