Triangular wave Generator without DMA and LUT

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi

I am very new to this PSoc Platform. My doubt "is it possible to design a Triangular waveform generator using VDAC without LUT and DMA? If it so how? And how it is possible to generate a negative voltage using VDAC? If anyone know, please tell me that will help me out to finish my project. Thanks in advance.

0 Likes
1 Solution
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks Robert and bjbu, your valuable suggestion will surely help me. but even i tried with timer and VDAC . I want to know whether this will work out or not? Initially i started to generate wave from 0 to 1.024V and vice versa for the next half. Actually i need to Scan my waveform with respect to time, (for eg)  need to increment 0.4 volts every 10 micro secs and vice versa for next half.

#include <device.h>

void main()

{

uint8 i ;
   Timer_1_Start ();
   VDAC8_1_Start();

VDAC8_1_SetRange(VDAC8_1_RANGE_1V);

for(i=0;i<255;i++)

{

VDAC8_1_SetValue(i);  // increment the value by 0.4 volt on strobe signal 

}

if (i==255)

{

for(i=255;i>=0;i--)

{

VDAC8_1_SetValue(i);   // decrement the value by 0.4 volt on strobe signal 
}

}

View solution in original post

0 Likes
6 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

My doubt "is it possible to design a Triangular waveform generator using VDAC without LUT and DMA? If it so how? And how it is possible to generate a negative voltage using VDAC? If anyone know, please tell me that will help me out to finish my project.

Why would you not want to use DMA and LUT? That is a perfect example for using it. You can also create a table of values in the regular code memory and transfer the data by C-instructions to the VDAC and not use the help of the DMA. It would be subject to jitter and use up some CPU power.