RTC not able to run on CY8C3866LTI-068 48-QFN

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi There,

I am pretty new to PSOC and am in the late stages of API development for a new product.

I have the API working very well on the PSOC development kit. The firmware and circuit board design was implemented by a third party company. The RTC was not part of their implementation, I have added it in after the initial design was done.

When I use the device selector to switch from the AXI-040 to the LTI-068 and I enable the XRES pin I just seem to hang the board once it enters the clock firmware.

Is it possible to run RTC on the LTI-068 and if so what am I doing wrong.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Kieran 

0 Likes
1 Solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

The RTC component available for PSoC can be used with any PSoC3/PSoC5 device. For this component to operate properly it is necessary to have the 32khz crystal connected to the Khz pins as shown in figure below:

Can you tell us more about the XRES part. Do you intend to tell us that the program hangs when the optional XRES is enabled? Also provide us more information about your Topdesign where the components an placed and about the firmware that you have written.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
5 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

The RTC component available for PSoC can be used with any PSoC3/PSoC5 device. For this component to operate properly it is necessary to have the 32khz crystal connected to the Khz pins as shown in figure below:

Can you tell us more about the XRES part. Do you intend to tell us that the program hangs when the optional XRES is enabled? Also provide us more information about your Topdesign where the components an placed and about the firmware that you have written.

0 Likes
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi U2,