multi sample ADC (newbie question)

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi There,

I'm fairly new to PSoC and am not sure how i can implement the following:

I have a 200kHz PWM that's on for 300uS occuring every 50Hz. I used timers to properly set this up and it works well. Now I would like to have an ADC that takes as many samoples as possible while the PWM is active. So it would be like a Multi-Sample but only for a specific time. If I hook my Soc pin up to the pulse to the PWM enable pin, it will just start and keep taking samples, right? How do I actually stop the ADC conversion (not in code but in the schematic)?

Thanks,

Ron

0 Likes
30 Replies
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

The datasheet says "ADC conversions continue until either theADC_StopConvert() or ADC_Stop() functions are executed."

So it doesn't look like you can stop convering in hardware.

Regards, Bob

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Yep, I read this too, so if there's no possibility to stop it otherwise, can I then trigger an interrupt when one of my lines changes its state so that my program can keep sync?

Thanks,
roN

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Can you tell us what is your requirment?

You mentioned ADC and PWM, What line changes your are referring to? The output of the pwm? When you said Sync, you mean sync of the ADC sampling and PWM operations?

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable