Automotive compatibility..or Not?

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable
0 Likes
1 Solution
ETRO_SSN583
Level 9
Level 9
250 likes received 100 sign-ins 5 likes given

This should help -

http://www.cypress.com/?rID=35222

Regards, Dana.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
12 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

??

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable
0 Likes
ETRO_SSN583
Level 9
Level 9

This should help -

http://www.cypress.com/?rID=35222

Regards, Dana.

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi All, I'm new to this as you might have guessed !! OK now I've figured how this works, lets move on.

I was wonderind if it would be possible to use the CY8C3866lti-068 devive in an automotive project i'm currently involved in. I have decided to use this particular device as I am limited to board space. I am well aware that the device in question does not have the necessary automotive rating; more specifically my circuit will be working in a hot ambient enviroment in the region of 85- 110deg/C. The big question is ... will I encounter problems in the later stages of the design if I go foward with this particular device?

A curiosity of mine is to know, what are / is the differences in fabrication between Standard, and Automotive devices, if any at all?

Regards,

Maxibabs

0 Likes
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
ETRO_SSN583
Level 9
Level 9

If you go to the device selector in PSOC Creator you can filter selection

guide to your requirements, see attached.

Regards, Dana.

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Dana,

Thanks for the correspondence, but I can't seem to find a datasheet for the CY8C3866axa-040, any clues where I can find one?

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Unfortunatly the CY8C3688axa-040 package is a 100-TQFP, my project was designed with a 48-QFN footprint and can not fit any other..Opps!